.10.17James Allen on F1

Hamilton wins US F1 GP over Vettel – Verstappen recovery dashed by penalty

Lewis Hamilton took victory at the United States Formula 1 Grand Prix over Sebastian Vettel.


Max Verstappen US GP penalty: Horner hits out at F1 stewards

Red Bull Formula 1 boss Christian Horner has hit out at the FIA stewards' "unbelievably harsh" decision to penalise Max Verstappen and strip him of his United States Grand Prix podium.

Race - Hamilton’s win, as Vettel keeps title hopes alive

Ferrari’s Sebastian Vettel led the opening five laps of the 2017 Formula 1 United States Grand Prix, but it was Mercedes’ Lewis Hamilton who went on to dominate the race, winning by 10 seconds from his title rival, whose team mate Kimi Raikkonen clinched third after a last-lap pass on him by Red Bull’s Max Verstappen was deemed illegal.

Tech insight - Vettel benefits from Ferrari updates

Ferrari introduced a number of new developments in Austin, but with not enough parts to give both cars all the updates, unsurprisingly it was title contender Sebastian Vettel who took priority...

Stroll and Magnussen penalised for qualifying incidents

Williams' Lance Stroll and Haas driver Kevin Magnussen have been handed three-place grid penalties for the United States Grand Prix.

21.10.17James Allen on F1

Hamilton sweeps every session on the way to US F1 GP pole position

Lewis Hamilton took pole position for the United States Formula 1 Grand Prix to start the race alongside Sebastian Vettel. With his 116th front-row start, Hamilton has overtaken Michael Schumacher’s record.


1. Austraalia
24-26. märts
2. Hiina
7-9. aprill
3. Bahrain
14-16. aprill
4. Venemaa
28-30. aprill
5. Hispaania
12-14. mai
6. Monaco
25-28. mai
7. Kanada
9-11. juuni
8. Aserbaidžaan
23-25. juuni
9. Austria
7-9. juuli
10. Suur-Britannia
14-16. juuli
11. Ungari
28-30. juuli
12. Belgia
25-27. august
13. Itaalia
1-3. september
14. Singapur
15-17. september
15. Malaisia
29. sept - 1. okt
16. Jaapan
6-8. oktoober
17. USA
20-22. oktoober
18. Mehhiko
27-29. oktoober
19. Brasiilia
10-12. november
20. Abu Dhabi
24-26. november
Tagasi üles